LGA Board of Directors

The Louisiana Golf Association is an organization of Member Clubs, governed by a Board of Directors representing those clubs. The Board is comprised of individuals elected from the following areas: New Orleans/Northshore (New Orleans proper and area north of Lake Ponchartrain), five representatives; Baton Rouge, three representatives; Shreveport, Lafayette, Lake Charles, Alexandria, and Monroe, two representatives each. The staff carries out day to day operations from the organization’s offices in Lafayette.

Mike Ameen, Shreveport President
Jeff D'Amico, Lafayette Vice-President
Blaine Patin, Baton Rouge Secretary/Treasurer
Brandon Aydlett, New Orleans  
Buddy Barrett, Baton Rouge  
Trey Coker, Alexandria  
Bart Dornier, New Orleans  
John Dupont, Houma  
Doug Farr, Monroe  
Robby Going, Lake Charles  
Dave Kaspar, Lake Charles  
Lewis Lauve, Alexandria  
Jeff Lorio, New Orleans  
Rick Maier, Monroe  
Scott Poynot, Lafayette  
Ellis Sampson, LaPlace  
Eddie Welch, Baton Rouge  
Tim Wilhite, Bossier City